Greens NSW MP 1999-2010

I was a member of the NSW Legislative Council (Upper House) from 1999 to 2013. Originally elected with 3.0% of the vote, I was re-elected in 2007 with 9.1% along with John Kaye. My first speech can be found here.

In 2010 I stepped down from the NSW Parliament and was elected as a NSW Senator at the Federal Election. I received 10.7% of the vote and took up my seat in July 2011.

Greens Senator for NSW – 2011-2018

You can find links to my work as a Greens Senator below: